top of page

Happy 4th!


As the sounds of fireworks ring through my neighborhood, I find myself sitting here thinking about how lucky we are to live in this country. There are times when I have my doubts with large pharmaceutical companies pawning off drugs to help us that can kill us, politicians who are more interested in lining their own pockets than actually doing anything to help their constituents, regular people forgetting the Golden Rule, and the list goes on...

But in general, this is a darn good place to live. There are countries where I would not have been able to voice what I just wrote. Heck, there are countries where I'd be killed for what I do, or for just being a woman.

All this being said, I want to thank those who have served this country and returned and also thank the families of those who did not. The sacrifices you have made have not gone unnoticed.

Here's wishing you all a Happy 4th of July. Be safe out there...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page