top of page

The times they are a changin'

I've always been a great procrastinator, in fact if you look in the dictionary you'll probably see my picture. Unless it's something I am totally "in to" I'll find any reason to avoid doing it. Like tidying up my house...instead of working on my tasks, I'm writing a blog post.

After dragging my feet about where I was going to set up my studio, my friend, Ariana Gray, offered me her space during the day. We have a wedding officiating business and this is a space we use for elopements and meeting clients. She also teaches meditation and other fun courses there.

[***SHAMELESS PLUG ALERT***] If you'd like more information on what is offered there visit her Meetup page under AWS Studio on Allen Main.

Back to the topic at hand...

I've finally figured out that my procrastination is a multifaceted wall I've put up to avoid getting out of my own way. It protects me from the fear of the unknown, gives me an excuse for taking downtime when there are things that need to get done, I could go on, but I think you get the idea. Plus, this now gives me another blog topic ;)

Even though this is not necessarily the time to start new endeavors (major retrograde with 5, count them 5, planets), it's not really something new, just a new space and we are still working out the bugs.

I'm really excited about this and can't wait to start seeing my clients there. You can still book times on the site or call me. Just go to the Booking page and once you book your time, you can also prepay via PayPal at the bottom of the page. I've added some package deals that I think are pretty good. And now I have some place to hold events, too!

I'm working hard at getting multiple things done, but tidying is now calling me to empty the dishwasher and sort my shoes into trash, donate and keep. How many pairs of flip flops does a girl really need? Fortunately, I've already gifted all the really nice ones to someone who can enjoy the high heals on them...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page