top of page

Take a pause to...

This is my new "meaningtopause" module. I strung the bracelet, because it's what I do to be creative and to save a few bucks (and made a second bracelet to go with it).

It's purpose is to bring your awareness back to the present moment. Your pauses can be for anything: awareness, deep breathing, prayer, mindfulness; mine is to remember to 'breathe'.

Remembering to 'breathe' is probably the best advice I've ever given myself and others. When I get stressed or preoccupied, I tend to hold my breath and this causes all sorts of issues. Not the least of them is not breathing...

When you hold your breath, you tense up, your stress level increases, plus a myriad of other medical issues that someone once told me, but I've since forgotten. I did this for years when I worked in Customer Service and it took its toll on me mentally and physically.

Now that I'm back doing Integrative Reiki Therapy, I'm finding I do this less often. I still allow myself to get preoccupied to the point of holding my breath, but now I catch myself sooner and take a 'pause' to breathe. Of course, I was doing this on my own, but now I have a little reminder every 90 minutes to stop whatever I'm doing and come back to the moment and breathe.

I can also take that moment to be grateful that I am able to breathe without complications. That my life is getting better every day. That I am able to share my gifts with others. And at the end of the day, I can feel accomplished! If you are interested in checking out this module, please visit www.meaningtopause.com. I get nothing from them, except the satisfaction of helping someone along their path to...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page